
Modric's Terrible Anger After the Hard Tackle on Vinicius: He Went After an Opponent
Vinicius received a brutal foul that wasn't penalized with a red card
Real Madrid secured their place in the Copa del Rey final, although the match was marked by highly questioned refereeing. Alberola Rojas made several controversial decisions, including not calling a clear penalty on Bellingham. Additionally, the referee decided not to send off a Real Sociedad player after a harsh tackle on Vinícius.
The Brazilian winger couldn't hide his indignation during and after the match. "It's inexplicable, it's a clear red card..." he commented upon seeing the action. The foul, which many considered deserving of a red card, caused surprise and discontent among the white team.
Inexplicable That It's Not a Red Card
The Real Sociedad footballer, Ander Olasagasti, went forcefully on Vinícius and hit him with his leg at knee height. Undoubtedly, an action that could have had very serious consequences for the Brazilian's health. The most surprising thing was that VAR did not intervene, despite the images being clear and leaving no room for doubt.
At that moment, Vinícius's anger was evident, both at the time of the foul and after the final whistle. The Carioca and the entire Bernabéu showed their frustration over a refereeing decision that could have changed the course of the match. In fact, one of the Real Madrid players who never gets involved in controversies couldn't contain his anger.
Luka Modric Exploded Against Alberola Rojas
One of the most striking reactions was from Luka Modric. The Croatian, beside himself, went straight to talk to Alberola Rojas, who didn't seem to pay much attention to his words.
However, the most notable moment was when Luka Modric, very angry, grabbed Take Kubo in Real Sociedad's technical area. The Croatian grabbed the Japanese player by the neck in front of the watchful eyes of Antonio Rüdiger and the fourth official. Despite everything, the midfielder did not see a yellow card.

All this happened because Alberola Rojas, once again, made an unforgivable mistake against Real Madrid. A mistake that wasn't the only one, as the referee 'swallowed' a clear penalty on Remiro on Bellingham at the beginning of the second half.
More posts: